HomeMusicNew MusicBrantley Gilbert's 'Fire & Brimstone' Album Includes Willie Nelson

    Brantley Gilbert’s ‘Fire & Brimstone’ Album Includes Willie Nelson

    Brantley Gilbert just announced his new album, Fire & Brimstone. The forthcoming record drops Oct. 4 and includes collaborations with Willie Nelson, Lindsay Ell, Colt Ford, Jamey Johnson, Alison Krauss and Lukas Nelson.

    This new record is a new era for Gilbert, who’s life has changed a lot since the release of his last album three years ago. He’s now a husband and a father and he’s closer than ever to his fanbase, BG Nation. Fire & Brimstone reflects that and the newfound freedom he has in creating his music.

    “I know it sounds crazy, but never did I once bring a lyric sheet into the studio with me,” he says about the recording process. “I feel like I am at this stage in my career where I am confident enough to let the music take me where it’s meant to go, no matter how down and dirty that might be. There is no doubt that this is the album that allowed me to grow up musically.”

    The 15-track album includes songs all either written or co-written by Gilbert. It features the already-released songs “Man That Hung the Moon,” “Not Like Us” and “What Happens in a Small Town.”

    Fire & Brimstone is available for pre-order now by clicking on the artwork below. The official release date is Oct. 4, just before he sets sail for his Kick it in the Ship cruise.

    Fire & Brimstone Track List:

    1. “Fire’t Up” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Brandon Day, Justin Weaver)
    2. “Not Like Us” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Rhett Akins, Brock Berryhill, Amy Wadge)
    3. “Welcome To Hazeville” (featuring Colt Ford, Lukas Nelson and Willie Nelson) (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Rodney Clawson, Andrew DeRoberts, Colt Ford)
    4. “What Happens In A Small Town” (featuring Lindsay Ell) (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Rhett Akins, Brock Berryhill, Josh Dunne)
    5. “She Ain’t Home” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Brian Davis, Justin Weaver)
    6. “Lost Soul’s Prayer” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Andrew DeRoberts)
    7. “Tough Town” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Blake Chaffin, Andrew DeRoberts, Josh Phillips)
    8. “Fire & Brimstone” (featuring Jamey Johnson and Alison Krauss) (Written by Brantley Gilbert)
    9. “Laid Back Ride” (Written by Brantley Gilbert)
    10. “Bad Boy” Written by Brantley Gilbert, Andrew DeRoberts, Josh Phillips)
    11. “New Money” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Rhett Akins, Brock Berryhill, Brandon Day)
    12. “Breaks Down” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Jaida Dreyer, Josh Mirenda, Justin Weaver)
    13. “Man Of Steel” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Brock Berryhill, Cole Taylor)
    14. “Never Gonna Be Alone” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Brock Berryhill, Erik Dylan)
    15. “Man That Hung The Moon” (Written by Brantley Gilbert)