HomeMusicNew MusicAaron Watson Announces 20-Track Album, 'Red Bandana'

    Aaron Watson Announces 20-Track Album, ‘Red Bandana’

    “Red Bandana is the album I’ve been working towards my entire career."

    All the details for Aaron Watson‘s 20-track album, Red Bandana, are finally here!

    Watson’s brand new project, which was co-produced by Jordan Lehning, is set to drop on June 21. It’s a collection of 20 songs, all of which Watson wrote himself — solely by himself. This fact puts him in elite company. In fact, this is the first mainstream country album in over a decade to be entirely written by one person. Alan Jackson was the last person to do this with his Good Time album in 2008.

    Red Bandana is the album I’ve been working towards my entire career,” Watson says. “There are 20 songs and they represent each of the 20 years I’ve been blessed to play shows and make country music. I wanted to give my incredible fans something more, a complete musical experience combined with poetry and cinematic moments — I even recorded the sound of my grandmother’s wind chimes, the fuzz of my dad’s AM radio and the rattle of the train that passes by my ranch — and can’t wait for everyone to hear the full record from start to finish.”

    The 20-track album includes his latest single, “Kiss That Girl Goodbye.” See the full track listing below and stay tuned for more from Watson.

    Aaron Watson Red Bandana

    Red Bandana Track Listing:

    1. “Ghost Of Guy Clark”
    2. “El Comienzo Del Viaje”
    3. “Dark Horse”
    4. “Heartstrings”
    5. “Old Friend”
    6. “Kiss That Girl Goodbye”
    7. “Country Radio”
    8. “Legends”
    9. “Am I Amarillo”
    10. “Blood Brothers”
    11. “Live Or Die Trying”
    12. “Riding With Red”
    13. “Red Bandana”
    14. “Trying Like The Devil”
    15. “Home Sweet Home”
    16. “Burn Em Down”
    17. “Shake A Heartache”
    18. “You On My Hands”
    19. “To Be The Moon”
    20. “58”