HomeMusicNew MusicWalker Hayes Announces 'Boom' Track List, Release Date

    Walker Hayes Announces ‘Boom’ Track List, Release Date

    It’s finally time! Walker Hayes has officially announced the track list and release date for his forthcoming album, boom.

    Hayes’ studio album drops on Dec. 8 on Monument Records — which makes it a great Christmas gift for country fans. The 37-year-old singer wrote or co-wrote every track on the new album but you won’t find a song called “boom” on it. Instead, the album’s tracks mostly have ambiguous titles so he went another direction with the album title.

    boom! It’s my favorite word. It’s what I text my team every time another station adds ‘You Broke Up With Me’… It’s the first thing I say after I play a song from the album for anyone,” Hayes explains. “So, it’s what we had to call the album. I’m just so excited to share another part of the story. Boom!”

    The album has a familiar track (“You Broke Up With Me”) but there are also some familiar names on the album. Grammy-winner Shane McAnally produced the 10-track album and he helped pen a couple of the songs. Hayes’ lead off single now has over 25 million streams and is in the Top 30 at country radio. If that says anything about the rest of the album, boom is going to be a hit.

    The album is now available for pre-order ahead of its Dec. 8 release date. “Beautiful” is also available now, it’s one of the album’s four instant gratification tracks. It’s a good teaser of what’s to come!

    boom Track Listing:

    1. “Beautiful”
    2. “Shut Up Kenny”
    3. “You Broke Up With Me”
    4. “Halloween” feat. Nicolle Galyon
    5. “Dollar Store”
    6. “Beer In The Fridge”
    7. “Beckett”
    8. “Mind Candy”
    9. “Prescriptions”
    10. “Craig”

    Exit mobile version