HomeMusicNew MusicTrace Adkins Announces 'Ain't That Kind of Cowboy' EP

    Trace Adkins Announces ‘Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy’ EP

    Trace Adkins is gearing up to release a new EP, Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy. The six-track EP drops Oct. 16 via Verge Records and includes his new song, “Just the Way We Do It.” For the new music, Adkins worked with producer Bart Butler.

    “It was great to work with Bart and Mickey Jack (Cones) on these handpicked songs from some of my favorite writers,” Adkins shares in a release. “I’m really proud of these songs and looking forward to what’s to come.”

    “We released Trace’s first two songs on Verge starting in March of this year,” adds President and COO of Verge Mickey Jack Cones. “Those songs have garnered millions of streams and views in just four short months — more than any songs in his career in that span of time — proving what we already knew. There is a huge demand for Trace Adkins’ music! This EP is an answer to that demand and is sure to leave the listeners wanting more. Get ready… it’s coming!”

    Pre-order Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy here. The full track listing is below.

    Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy EP Track Listing:

    1. “Better Off” (Hillary Lindsey/Corey Crowder)
    2. “Mind on Fishin’” (Aaron Raitere/Wynn Varble)
    3. “Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy” (Justin Lantz/Stephen Wilson)
    4. “Big” (TJ Osborne/John Osborne/John Pierce)
    5. “Running Into You” (James Slater/Tony Lane)
    6. “Just The Way We Do It” (Jeffrey Steele/Danny Myrick/Kip Raines/Bart Allmand)