HomeMusicNew MusicThomas Rhett Reveals 'Life Changes' Album Details, Drops New Single

    Thomas Rhett Reveals ‘Life Changes’ Album Details, Drops New Single

    Thomas Rhett is readying his third studio album and it has a pretty appropriate title. Life Changes drops on Sept. 8 and he will, once again, test genre boundaries.

    Since Rhett scored his first country music hit in 2012, his life has changed immensely. He’s gotten married, he’s adopted a beautiful baby and now his wife is pregnant with his second. Life Changes is more than just an album title for the singer — it’s also what’s happening in his real-world life.

    This forthcoming album is being called Rhett’s biggest sound yet. He’ll continue to test and bend genre boundaries. The album starts with “Craving You,” his single with Maren Morris. The rest of the album has country ballads, rock ‘n roll influences, pop tracks with an EDM edge and even a little Rhett r&b.

    “I am and will always be a country artist,” he explains. “It’s who I am, it’s in my blood. I will always try to push boundaries because that rebellious side has been in me since I was a kid. My voice and my journey that inspired these songs is the glue that makes this album cohesive. This is where I’m at musically and these are my stories.”

    He uses his own voice to tell the majority of his stories. Rhett co-wrote 10 of the 14 tracks. His talented songwriting father, Rhett Akins, also has songwriting creds along with Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, David Lee Murphy, Shane McAnally and several other major songwriters. Perhaps the most surprising songwriter on the album is Dave Barnes, who co-wrote “Kiss Me Like a Stranger” with Rhett and Jordan Reynolds. He also had a hand in “Craving You.”

    Rhett also lent a hand as a producer on Life Changes. He co-produced it with Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure, as well as new collaborators Julian Bunetta and Joe London.

    Fans have already heard “Craving You” and he just released the album’s second single, “Unforgettable.” Download the new track via the image below. Life Changes drops on Sept. 8 on The Valory Music Co.

    Life Changes Track Listing:

    1. “Craving You” (feat. Maren Morris)
    2. “Unforgettable”
    3. “Sixteen”
    4. “Drink A Little Beer” (feat. Rhett Akins)
    5. “Marry Me”
    6. “Leave Right Now”
    7. “Smooth Like The Summer”
    8. “Life Changes”
    9. “When You Look Like That”
    10. “Sweetheart”
    11. “Kiss Me Like A Stranger”
    12. “Renegades”
    13. “Gateway Love”
    14. “Grave”

    %d bloggers like this: