HomeMusicNew MusicSleigh Bells Announce Forthcoming Mini Album 'Kid Kruschev'

    Sleigh Bells Announce Forthcoming Mini Album ‘Kid Kruschev’

    Sleigh Bells are back with new music! The Brooklyn based band is releasing a mini-album, titled Kid Kruschev, this November.

    Alexis Krauss and Derek Miller, AKA Sleigh Bells, recently made a big announcement. The band will drop a seven-track mini album on Nov. 10 via their own record label, Torn Clean. This news comes after the 2016 release of Jessica Rabbit, the first album on their label.

    Following that release, Sleigh Bells were more inspired than ever before. Krauss, the band’s lead vocalist, moved from Brooklyn to New York which gave them a new place to write and work. They also found inspiration in today’s political climate.

    “Doesn’t feel like the sky is falling, feels more like it fell. Maybe a long time ago and it’s just more obvious now,” producer/guitarist Miller says of the new music. “Lots of friction and darkness as well as opposition to all that, which has been inspiring to see. Alexis moved north of Brooklyn recently, somewhere with trees and cliffs, providing us with a new space to write and record without pissing off neighbors, so that’s what we’ve been doing.”

    “We didn’t want to wait another year or two to release something. We like the idea of putting out shorter records at a more consistent rate, so we’re gonna give it a shot for a while, see how it feels. Thanks for listening. Take care.”

    Fans that are anxiously awaiting the album’s release can hear the first taste now. “And Saints” is the album’s first song and it’s being described as both dark and meditative. Listen for yourself before the record drops in November.

    Along with the release of Kid Kruschev, Sleigh Bells will embark on a North American tour. They are set to play Nashville’s The Basement East on Feb. 1 with Sunflower Bean. Tickets to the show are on sale now for $25 via Ticketweb.

    Kid Kruschev Track Listing:

    1. “Blue Trash Mattress Fire”
    2. “Favorite Transgressions”
    3. “Rainmaker”
    4. “Panic Drills”
    5. “Show Me The Door”
    6. “Florida Thunderstorm”
    7. “And Saints”