HomeNewsThe Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2020 Inductees

    The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2020 Inductees

    The 2020 inductees to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame were announced today (Jan. 15). This year’s class is The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G., Depeche Mode and T-Rex. This is the 35th annual induction ceremony and it happens in May.

    To be eligible for the Hall of Fame, an artist or band’s first commercial recording needed to be released 25 years before their nomination. The voters include musicians, historians and other members of the music industry. It’s an international voting body with over 1,000 people.

    The voters look at the band or artist’s influence, their music, innovation and more. They then make their picks. This year, The Doobie Brothers, Houston, Notorious B.I.G. and T-Rex were all nominated for the very first time.

    Jon Landau and Irving Azoff will also be honored this year when they receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award. That award honors songwriters, producers, executives, journalists and anyone else who has played a major role in music.

    This year’s ceremony is May 2 and the general public can purchase tickets for this momentous event on Feb. 27. If you can’t get tickets, you can watch the ceremony live on May 2 on HBO.

    Stay tuned for more information on The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame event.

    Nashville Noise takes our music recommendations seriously but we may earn a commission through our affiliate links. This is at no extra cost to you.


    Comments are closed.