HomeMusicNew MusicReba McEntire Reveals Details, Track List for 'Stronger Than the Truth'

    Reba McEntire Reveals Details, Track List for ‘Stronger Than the Truth’

    "Stronger Than the Truth" takes me back to that kind of country music that I grew up with.

    Reba McEntire is gearing up to release a new album with a classic country sound. Stronger Than the Truth drops April 5 on Big Machine Records.

    McEntire has always been country, even to her core, and this forthcoming album proves just that. The country legend co-produced the 12-track project with Buddy Cannon in Nashville. It comes after her Grammy Award-winning album, Sing it Now: Songs of Faith & Hope.

    “The response to Sing it Now: Songs of Faith & Hope reinforced my love for recording songs that speak to the heart,” McEntire explains. “So when I started selecting songs for this album, I stuck with that same formula — go with the songs that touch my heart and hopefully when you hear me singing it, they’ll touch yours too. That honesty once again revealed itself.

    “I grew up on an 8,000-acre family ranch singing at dance halls, honky-tonks rodeos with my brother and sister. Stronger Than the Truth takes me back to that kind of country music that I grew up with. I haven’t gotten to do that in a while, so I’m thrilled to pieces to release this new music.”

    McEntire gave fans the first taste of the album with the title track, which was written by Hannah Louise Blaylock and Autumn McEntire. See our full review of that song here.

    Stronger Than the Truth is now available for pre-order by clicking on the album artwork below. There are also exclusive album bundles like the 100-Proof Package (autographed vinyl, shot glass, bar tool set and t-shirt) on her official website.

    Stronger Than the Truth Track Listing:

    1. “Swing All Night Long with You” (Sidney Cox, Jon Randall)
    2. “Stronger Than the Truth” (Hannah Louise Blaylock, Autumn McEntire)
    3. “Storm in a Shot Glass” (Mary Browder, Will Robinson, Leslie Satcher)
    4. “Tammy Wynette Kind of Pain” (Brandy Clark, Mark Narmore, Shelley Skidmore)
    5. “Cactus in a Coffee Can” (Steve Seskin, Allen Shamblin)
    6. “Your Heart” (Kellys Collins)
    7. “The Clown” (Dallas Davidson, Hillary Lindsey, James Slater)
    8. “No U in Oklahoma” (Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn, Donna McSpadden)
    9. “The Bar’s Getting Lower” (Kellys Collins, Erin Enderlin, Liz Hengber, Alex Kline)
    10. “In His Mind” (Reba McEntire, Liz Hengber, Tommy Lee James)
    11. “Freedom” (Jay Brunswick, Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, John Pierce)
    12. “You Never Gave Up On Me” (Billy Aerts, Burton Collins)

    Exit mobile version