HomeMusicNew MusicMiranda Lambert's 'Wildcard' Drops on Nov. 1

    Miranda Lambert’s ‘Wildcard’ Drops on Nov. 1

    Miranda Lambert is playing her Wildcard on Nov. 1. On Thursday (Aug. 15), the Grammy-winning singer announced the details for her seventh studio album, including the tracklisting. This record is her first collaboration with producer Jay Joyce.

    “When people listen to this record, I want them to know that I see them and hear them,” she explained in a statement. “I feel you, because I’m just a girl from East Texas, writing about all the things that go on in my world and in the worlds of people around me. I want people to get along, you know, just be who you are, own it and move on from the moments you couldn’t live in.”

    Wildcard has 14 tracks including, “It All Comes Out in the Wash,” “Locomotive” and “Mess With My Head.” There’s also a duet with Maren Morris called “Way Too Pretty for Prison.” Along with the album details, Lambert shared another song from the album called, “Bluebird.” It’s a track she wrote alongside Luke Dick and Natalie Hemby. Listen to it below.

    The album is available for pre-order now by clicking on the artwork below.

    Wildcard Track Listing:

    1. “White Trash”
    2. “Mess With My Head”
    3. “It All Comes out in the Wash”
    4. “Settling Down”
    5. “Holy Water”
    6. “Way Too Pretty for Prison” (with Maren Morris)
    7. “Locomotive”
    8. “Bluebird”
    9. “How Dare You Love”
    10. “Fire Escape”
    11. “Pretty Bitchin'”
    12. “Tequila Does”
    13. “Track Record”
    14. “Dark Bars”