HomeMusicNew MusicMGMT Announce 'Little Dark Age' Album, Ryman Auditorium Show

    MGMT Announce ‘Little Dark Age’ Album, Ryman Auditorium Show

    MGMT are back with new music! On Tuesday, the band announced their new album, Little Dark Age, and a Ryman Auditorium concert.

    Little Dark Age is the band’s fourth studio album and it drops on Feb. 9 via Columbia Records. Fans have already gotten a glimpse into the new record with visuals for the title track and “When You Die.” Most recently, they’ve enchanted fans with the lyric video for “Hand It Over.” Although that’s a great preview of the 10-track album, there’s a lot more where that came from.

    The forthcoming record was produced by the band, Patrick Wimberly and Dave Fridmann, a longtime collaborator of MGMT. While making the new music, MGMT documented the details for fans. The behind-the-scenes video shows what went down at Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, N.Y. Watch the visual on MGMT’s official website.

    Along with Little Dark Age, MGMT are also embarking on a tour to support the music. They have a slew of dates throughout North America but on March 11 they stop in Nashville at Ryman Auditorium. Tickets for that show — and all the others — go on sale Friday, Jan. 19. The album is also available for pre-order starting on Jan. 19.

    Check out the full track listing below and let us know if you’ll see MGMT on tour this year.

    Little Dark Age Track Listing:

    1. “She Works Out Too Much”
    2. “Little Dark Age”
    3. “When You Die”
    4. “Me and Michael”
    5. “TSLAMP”
    6. “James”
    7. “Days That Got Away”
    8. “One Thing Left To Try”
    9. “When You’re Small”
    10. “Hand It Over”

    %d bloggers like this: