HomeMusicNew MusicMaroon 5 Announce Sixth Studio Album, 'Red Pill Blues'

    Maroon 5 Announce Sixth Studio Album, ‘Red Pill Blues’

    Maroon 5 are finally back with new tunes. The band will release their sixth studio album, Red Pill Blues, later this year.

    Red Pill Blues drops on Nov. 3 but is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The band is releasing a 10-track standard edition and a deluxe album that includes five bonus tracks. “What Lovers Do,” the band’s most recent single with SZA is one of the album’s titles. “Don’t Wanna Know” featuring Kendrick Lamar and “Cold” featuring Future are also on the record. There are also collaborations with A$AP Rocky, Julia Michaels and LunchMoney Lewis. According to Rolling Stone,  J. Kash is Red Pill Blues‘ executive producer but frontman Adam Levine helped produce it.

    Since the album’s announcement, Maroon 5 have gotten a little flak for the title. Fans wanted to know if the title was associated with Men’s Rights. “This title does not have any relation to the term you reference,” the band said in an interview with Jezebel. They clarified the meaning behind the title in a statement to the publication.

    Now that they’ve cleared that up, we can focus on the music. Red Pill Blues drops on Nov. 3 but fans can now pre-order the deluxe and standard editions of the album.

    Red Pill Blues Track Listing:

    1. “Best 4 U”
    2. “What Lovers Do” (feat. SZA)
    3. “Wait”
    4. “Lips On You”
    5. “Bet My Heart”
    6. “Help Me Out” (with Julia Michaels)
    7. “Who I Am” (feat. LunchMoney Lewis)
    8. “Whiskey” (feat. A$AP Rocky)
    9. “Girls Like You”
    10. “Closure”
    11. “Denim Jacket”
    12. “Visions”
    13. “Plastic Rose”
    14. “Don’t Wanna Know” (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
    15. “Cold” (feat. Future)

    %d bloggers like this: