HomeNewsUPDATED: Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood to Perform at 52nd Annual CMA Awards

    UPDATED: Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood to Perform at 52nd Annual CMA Awards

    The 52nd Annual CMA Awards are just a few weeks away! 

    The 2018 CMA Awards air live from Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 14. With just a few weeks until Country Music’s Biggest Night, the association is revealing the first round of performers for this year’s show. Carrie Underwood will do double duty since she’s hosting for the 11th consecutive year with Brad Paisley.

    Luke Bryan‘s performance this year will come while he’s vying for his third win the Entertainer of the Year category.Kelsea Ballerini, on the other hand, returns with her fourth consecutive Female Vocalist of the Year nod.

    Kenny Chesney is also performing and he’s up for two nominations this year. Dan + Shay are up for Single of the Year, Music Video of the Year and Vocal Duo of the Year. They’ll also take the stage. Old Dominion will perform and have their third consecutive Vocal Group of the Year nod. Keith Urban‘s also set to take the stage and it’s a big year for him. This is his 14th nomination for Male Vocalist of the Year, 11th for Entertainer of the Year and sixth for Album of the Year.

    UPDATED: The CMAs are rolling out even more impressive performers! Dierks Bentley will perform with Brothers Osborne and Florida Georgia Line will take the stage with Bebe Rexha. Kacey Musgraves, Pistol Annies and Thomas Rhett are also on the newly updated performers list. Jason Aldean with Miranda LambertGarth Brooks, Luke CombsMidland and Brett Young will also perform. Lauren Alaina, Ricky Skaggs and Chris Stapleton with Maren Morris and Mavis Staples are also on the performers list. Co-host Paisley will also take the stage as a performer. Much to fan’s delight, Eric Church‘s name has also been added to the performers list.

    Special appearance artists and celebrities were also just announced. Lindsay Ell, Vince Gill, Sierra Hull, Chris Janson and Ashley McBryde are a few. David Lee Murphy, Jon Pardi, Carson Peters, Marty Stuart and Cole Swindell are the others.

    The list of presenters is now available here.

    Winners of this year’s awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible CMA members. The final ballot ends on Oct. 23 at 6 PM. The 52nd Annual CMA Awards air live on ABC on Nov. 14 from 7 PM to 10 PM.

    Stay tuned to Nashville Noise for more CMA Awards coverage and be sure to follow us on social media for live coverage.