HomeNewsThe Lone Bellow Announce 'The Restless' EP, Fall Tour with Nashville Shows

    The Lone Bellow Announce ‘The Restless’ EP, Fall Tour with Nashville Shows

    The Lone Bellow had some big announcements today! The band announced their The Restless EP along with a fall tour.

    The Restless drops on Oct. 19 and features two new songs, two covers and three reworked versions of songs from previous records. The EP was produced by band members Brian Elmquist and Jason Pipkin. To celebrate the forthcoming release, they’ve released two new acoustic tracks, a cover of The National’s “Pink Rabbits” and their new song, “The Restless.”

    This fall, the band will tour and perform their new songs in a unique setting. For the first time ever, the band will play as just the trio with no backing band.

    “It all started with the idea of the TRIIIO one mic tour,” Zach Williams explains. “Since we released our first album in 2013, we’ve been setting a few songs aside every night to sing together around one mic and those times have become some of our most memorable musical moments of touring together. The responses to those acoustic sets have been so powerful, that we decided to put together an entire tour all around that one microphone.”

    “In the spirit of our upcoming TRIIIO tour, we were prompted to make a record that would capture that feeling and to make it ourselves. We had never done that before. We ended up making it in Jason and Kanene’s attic along with all the natural sounds of that space: floors creaking, birds chirping, babies crying, lawnmowers running. It was a joy to make.”

    The tour kicks off on Oct. 1 in Phoenix before ending right here in Nashville with not one but, three shows. On Dec. 13 through Dec. 15, The Lone Bellow will play The Basement East. Tickets for those shows are available here and full tour dates along with other tickets are available here.

    Pre-order the new EP here and download the title track by clicking on the album art below.

    %d bloggers like this: