HomeMusicNew MusicLee Brice Announces Self-Titled Fourth Album on Curb Records

    Lee Brice Announces Self-Titled Fourth Album on Curb Records

    Lee Brice is readying his fourth studio album, a self-titled 15-track record that he co-produced. It drops Nov. 3 on Curb Records.

    This forthcoming record is Brice’s most personal yet — it’s the story of his life. It’s Brice as a husband, a dad and, just generally, a family man. The album’s first single, “Boy,” is one of those extremely personal songs. It’s a tribute to his sons, 9-year-old Takoda and 3-year-old Ryker. It’s one of many emotional performances by Brice on the album that he calls “organic.”

    “So, this album I wanted to be a real organic thing: I play 99% of the lead guitar, my band’s on it – and there’s even a Theremin, which I had to learn to play,” he says. “When I started, I wanted this record to be groovy, stripped down to the message and the feel.”

    “There are no computer tricks, no artificial sounds. Songs that are pleasing to the heart — songs that make you feel something in your heart — they don’t need all that stuff. Even when it sounds like a computer, I promise, we figured out a way to make that sound. To me, being real was everything. I wanted to put a little piece of everything about me, everything I am on this record. No two songs are about the same things, but somehow it all hangs together.”

    Although Brice wrote the majority of the album, you’ll also see Jaren Johnston, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley and several other prominent songwriter names. Edwin McCain is one of the album’s co-writers for the song “Story to Tell (Little Bird)” and he also appears on the track.

    Check out the 15 track listing below and pre-order Brice’s forthcoming self-titled album on Amazon.

    Lee Brice Track Listing:

    1. “What Keeps You Up At Night”
    2. “Little Things”
    3. “American Nights”
    4. “Boy”
    5. “They Won’t Forget About Us”
    6. “I Don’t Smoke”
    7. “You Can’t Help Who You Love”
    8. “Rumor”
    9. “The Locals”
    10. “Songs in the Kitchen”
    11. “Story To Tell (Little Bird)”
    12. “Have A Good Day”
    13. “Even With My Eyes Closed”
    14. “Dixie Highway”
    15. “Best Part of Me”