HomeMusicNew MusicJohn Mellencamp Set to Release 'Orpheus Descending' This June

    John Mellencamp Set to Release ‘Orpheus Descending’ This June

    There’s a release date for John Mellencamp’s new album, Orpheus Descending! The rocker’s new record drops on June 2, less than a month after he plays three nights at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

    Orpheus Descending is Mellencamp’s 25th album and this one was produced by him and it was recorded at his very own Belmont Mall Studio. According to a release, this is the legendary heartland rock singer’s most personal album to date. To celebrate the release, Mellencamp just dropped the opening track, “Hey God.” It’s one of two tracks that focus on “social issues Mellencamp continues to passionately advocate for.”

    Pre-order Orpheus Descending here and check out Mellencamp when he’s in Nashville this May. He’ll play the historic Ryman stage on May 8, 9 and 10.

    Orpheus Descending Track Listing

    1. Hey God
    2. The Eyes Of Portland
    3. Land Of The So Called Free
    4. The Kindness Of Lovers
    5. Amen
    6. Orpheus Descending
    7. Understated Reverence
    8. One More Trick
    9. Lightning And Luck
    10. Perfect World
    11. Backbone

    Cover art: Speck Mellencamp

    %d bloggers like this: