HomeMusicNew MusicJason Aldean Reveals 'Rearview Town' Album Details

    Jason Aldean Reveals ‘Rearview Town’ Album Details

    Jason Aldean‘s eighth studio album, Rearview Town, drops April 13. Ahead of the release, the country singer is dishing details on the new record. 

    The 15-track album is the product of Aldean working with his longtime producer, Michael Knox. It combines guitar anthems with country simplicity and even a little hip-hop. This record will include more substance for the singer and that includes the personal title track. That one is especially important to Aldean after everything he’s been through.

    “It’s about putting things behind you, things that have held you down, and looking ahead,” he says of the title track. “When you look at my career and the personal experiences I’ve gone through, it really seemed like a fitting title for this record and it’s one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded. It was important to me to pick songs that have substance to them, I’m more conscious of that these days.”

    Rearview Town also Aldean’s current hit single, “You Make It Easy,” and a duet with Miranda Lambert titled “Drowns the Whiskey.” There are other familiar names on the record but not in the form of duets. Songwriting credits are given to Josh Thompson, Florida Georgia Line‘s Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley, David Lee Murphy and Dallas Davidson.

    Rearview Town is available for pre-order now. Fans who pre-order it will get the personal title track now. Click the album art below to get your copy.

    Rearview Town Track Listing:

    1. “Dirt to Dust”
    2. “Set It Off”
    3. “Girl Like You”
    4. “You Make It Easy”
    5. “Gettin’ Warmed Up”
    6. “Blacktop Gone”
    7. “Drowns the Whiskey” (feat. Miranda Lambert)
    8. “Rearview Town”
    9. “Love Me or Don’t”
    10. “Like You Were Mine”
    11. “Better at Being Who I Am”
    12. “I’ll Wait for You”
    13. “Ride All Night”
    14. “Up in Smoke”
    15. “High Noon Neon”