HomeNewsGMA Announces 6th Annual Honors + Hall of Fame Inductees

    GMA Announces 6th Annual Honors + Hall of Fame Inductees

    The 6th Annual GMA (Gospel Music Association) Honors happens May 8 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena. The Foundation just announced their honorees and inductees for the special event.

    This year’s GMA Hall of Fame inductees include legendary CCM artist Don Moen, President and CEO of New Day Christian Distributors Dottie Leonard Miller, southern gospel artist Janet Paschal and Grammy Award-winning gospel singer Tramaine Hawkins. This event also honors people that are impacting our culture both past and present. This year’s honorees include Don Finto for Caleb Company, LaDonna Boyd for R. H. Boyd Family Endowment Fund, Roy Morgan and Gary Gentry for Premier Foundation and country group Rascal Flatts. Songwriter Laurie Klein will also receive an award during the event. She’ll be awarded the CCLI Milestone Award for her song, “I Love You Lord.”

    “This year marks our 6th Annual GMA Honors Celebration,” GMA President and Executive Director Jackie Patillo says. “The Gospel Music Association and our partners, Christian Healthcare Ministries and CCLI, are delighted to celebrate our deserving inductees and honorees who are true heroes of the faith. Those being inducted into the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame will forever be acknowledged as musical innovators and the architects of our industry. We are proud to recognize each honoree for their commitment to stretch beyond themselves to make the world a better place.” 

    Performers and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks. Ticket information and table sponsorship information is available here.

    Artists are eligible for inclusion in the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame after 25 years of participation in music and ministry. Nominees are chosen by GMA’s Hall Of Fame Committee which is comprised of historians & industry leaders from the various gospel music genres. Inductees are selected by electors from across the industry in four categories: CCM, Gospel, Southern Gospel and Non-Performing. Nominees can be submitted year-round for consideration by the public.

    %d bloggers like this: