HomeMusicNew MusicFoster the People Announce Release Date for 'Sacred Hearts Club'

    Foster the People Announce Release Date for ‘Sacred Hearts Club’

    "I just feel like on this record I really wanted to make something joyful."

    First it was an EP but now there’s even bigger Foster the People news! The band announced today that they will release Sacred Hearts Club on July 21. 

    Foster the People’s third album will come on Columbia Records and fans can preorder a digital, physical CD or vinyl copy now. The 12-track album features “Pay the Man,” “Doing it for the Money” and “Shc” which were all released a few months ago. Fans will have plenty of time to check out the new music live, FTP announced fall tour dates in addition to the already-announced summer shows.

    Along with the news of the album and more shows, the California band also released a mini-documentary. In the five minute visual, Sacred Hearts Club is described as a “very beat-driven, groove-driven record” that has a “psychedelic 60s influence.” Fans also get a glimpse into tour prep and rehearsals of the new tunes. Just the brief rehearsal clips will get FTP fans pumped for new music live. Frontman Mark Foster’s voice sounds better than ever.

    “With this record, it’s like, I feel like every morning like I woke up, you know, and I’d look at the headlines in the news. There was just something catastrophic that happened or tragic or we lost somebody we loved,” Foster explains in the video. “I just feel like on this record I really wanted to make something joyful.”

    Watch the full video and see the track list for Sacred Hearts Club below. Preorder the album now on iTunes. Tickets to their Nashville Ryman Auditorium show are also on sale now but full tour dates are listed on the band’s official website.

    Sacred Hearts Club Track List:

    1. “Pay the Man”
    2. “Doing it for the Money”
    3. “Sit Next to Me”
    4. “Shc”
    5. “I Love My Friends”
    6. “Orange Dream”
    7. “Static Space Lover”
    8. “Lotus Eater”
    9. “Time to Get Closer”
    10. “Harden the Paint”
    11. “III”

    Exit mobile version