HomeMusicNew MusicDrake White Announces Five-Song EP, 'Pieces'

    Drake White Announces Five-Song EP, ‘Pieces’

    For the first time in two years, Drake White is releasing new music (& we are so excited). The Alabama native just announced his five-track EP, Pieces.

    Fans that have been awaiting new tunes from the “Makin’ Me Look Good Again” singer are in luck — his new EP drops May 4. Firestarters know and love the talented singer for his upbeat performances and engaging storyteller ways. With the new EP, White promises to bring that even more on Pieces.

    Pieces was produced by Grammy-nominated songwriter busbee, who also co-wrote three of the songs including the opening, “Girl in Pieces.” White co-wrote two of the EPs songs but carefully selected the others to fit with his own story.

    “I love writing that’s very simple, but it’s like, ‘Oh, I know exactly what you’re talking about,’” he says. “I’m infatuated with words and trying to arrange them in a way that would make my heroes proud.”

    Pieces is the follow-up to White’s Spark, an album that we couldn’t get enough of. That record included the sweet “Makin’ Me Look Good Again” as well as the upbeat “It Feels Good.” We can’t wait to hear what fire he’s creating with this new EP, which drops online on May 4. Fans that are eager for the new tunes can pre-save the music to their Spotify libraries by clicking here.

    Drake White Pieces
    BMLG Records

    Pieces Track List:

    1. “Girl in Pieces”
    2. “Grandpa’s Farm”
    3. “Happy Place”
    4. “Nothing Good Happens After Midnight”
    5. “The Best is Yet to Come”

    %d bloggers like this: