HomeMusicDierks Bentley's 'Gravel & Gold' Gets Feb. 24 Release Date

    Dierks Bentley’s ‘Gravel & Gold’ Gets Feb. 24 Release Date

    Dierks Bentley‘s 10th studio album, Gravel & Gold, finally has a release date. The highly-anticipated record drops Feb. 24.

    Gravel & Gold finds Bentley 20 years into his country music career with 14 diverse tracks. According to a release, it shows “perspective and self-awareness at many levels from the personal to the professional… Gravel & Gold is a story of renewal, family, persistence and devotion to making the music as authentic and lasting as it possibly can be.”

    “It’s been four years since I put out an album, and part of the reason for that is that I wrote and recorded two records that I didn’t feel were good enough and had to start over…twice,” he explains. “I’m going to be able [to] look back on it for the rest of my life and be like, yeah, that was harder than I thought it would be, but zero regrets. I had to get it right. That’s the Gravel & Gold of it all.”

    Fans can now pre-order the album and get its first available tracks, “Gold,” “High Note” featuring Billy Strings and his newest, “Same Ol’ Me.” This record also finds Bentley in a new role – it’s his first time as a producer.

    “Selfishly I’ve always wanted to have my cake and eat it too,” says Bentley. “I’m in the bluegrass space. I’m in the traditional country space. It’s always been important to me to have the love and support of this community in Nashville, particularly the older establishment and the Opry – and to know that I’m able to do that but also get out on the road and play the big venues too? It doesn’t get any better than that for me.”

    Pre-order Gravel & Gold here and see the full track list below.

    GRAVEL & GOLD Track List:
    1. “Same Ol’ Me”
    2. “Sun Sets In Colorado”
    3. “Heartbreak Drinking Tour”
    4. “Something Real”
    5. “Still”
    6. “Beer At My Funeral”
    7. “Cowboy Boots” (Featuring Ashley McBryde) 
    8. “Gold”
    9. “Walking Each Other Home”
    10. “Roll On”
    11. “All The Right Places”
    12. “Ain’t All Bad”
    13. “Old Pickup”
    14. “High Note” (Featuring Billy Strings)

    Exit mobile version