HomeMusicNew MusicDavid Lee Murphy Announces New Album, 'No Zip Code'

    David Lee Murphy Announces New Album, ‘No Zip Code’

    The wait for new tunes from David Lee Murphy is over! The Grammy-nominated singer’s No Zip Code drops April 6 on Blue Chair/Reviver Records.
    No Zip Code was produced by Kenny Chesney, Buddy Cannon and Murphy himself. Murphy didn’t just produce the record but also co-wrote all 11 of its tracks. One of those tracks is the current top 20 single and duet with Chesney, “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright.” Chesney had a large part in this record — and even inspired Murphy to create it.

    “I’ve been friends and written songs with Kenny for years,” Murphy says. “I sent him some songs for one of his albums a couple of years ago, and he called me up. He goes, ‘Man, you need to be making a record. I could produce it with Buddy Cannon, and I think people would love it.’ It’s hard to say no to Kenny Chesney when he comes up with an idea like that.”

    “Kenny was really influential in the songs that we picked. Over the course of the next year or so, we got together, talked about it and picked out songs. We wanted to make the kind of album that you would listen to if you were camping or out on a lake fishing, or anywhere just having a good time.”

    Murphy is looking forward to his fans getting a hold of new music and he’s anxious to play the new music out on the road.

    “I’m really excited about putting out these new songs, and I’m looking forward to taking them out on the road and playing them live. We’ve had a heck of a good time making this record, and I think you can hear that,” he gushes.

    Pre-order No Zip Codenow and stay tuned for more news from Murphy.

    No Zip Code Track Listing:

    1. “Way Gone”
    2. “No Zip Code”
    3. “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” (with Kenny Chesney)
    4. “I Won’t Be Sorry”
    5. “Haywire”
    6. “As the Crow Flies”
    7. “Winnebago”
    8. “Get Go”
    9. “That’s Alright”
    10.“Voice of Reason”
    11.“Waylon And Willie”

    %d bloggers like this: