HomeNewsCMA Awards 2019: Complete List of Nominees

    CMA Awards 2019: Complete List of Nominees [Winners]

    The 2019 CMA Awards are right around the corner. They air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 13 with host Carrie Underwood and guest hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton.

    The nominees for this year’s show are in and we have the full list below.

    2019 CMA Awards Nominees:

    Album of the Year
    Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett
    Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood
    Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
    Desperate Man, Eric Church
    Girl, Maren Morris

    Musical Event of the Year
    “All My Favorite People,” Maren Morris featuring Brothers Osborne
    “Brand New Man,” Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs
    “Dive Bar,” Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton
    “Old Town Road (Remix),” Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
    “What Happens In A Small Town,” Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

    New Artist of the Year
    Cody Johnson
    Carly Pearce
    Ashley McBryde
    Morgan Wallen

    Entertainer of the Year
    Garth Brooks
    Chris Stapleton
    Keith Urban
    Carrie Underwood
    Eric Church

    Single of the Year
    “Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne
    “Girl,” Maren Morris 
    “God’s Country,” Blake Shelton
    “Millionaire,” Chris Stapleton
    “Speechless,” Dan + Shay

    Song of the Year
    “Beautiful Crazy,” Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford
    “Girl,” Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons and Greg Kurstin
    “God’s Country,”  Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt and Michael Hardy
    “Rainbow,” Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves
    “Tequila,” Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon and Jordan Reynolds

    Female Vocalist of the Year
    Kelsea Ballerini
    Miranda Lambert
    Maren Morris
    Kacey Musgraves
    Carrie Underwood

    Male Vocalist of the Year
    Dierks Bentley
    Luke Combs
    Thomas Rhett
    Chris Stapleton
    Keith Urban

    Vocal Group of the Year
    Lady Antebellum
    Little Big Town
    Old Dominion
    Zac Brown Band

    Musician of the Year
    Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle
    Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
    Mac McAnally, Guitar
    Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar
    Derek Wells, Guitar

    Music Video of the Year
    “Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne
    “Girl,” Maren Morris
    “God’s Country,” Blake Shelton
    “Rainbow,” Kacey Musgraves
    “Some of It,” Eric Church

    Vocal Duo of the Year
    Brooks & Dunn
    Brothers Osborne
    Dan + Shay
    Florida Georgia Line
    Maddie & Tae

    Broadcast Personality of the Year Finalists:

    The Blair Garner Show (Blair Garner and “Off Eric” Garner) – Westwood One 
    The Bobby Bones Show (Bobby Bones, Amy Brown, “Lunchbox” Dan Chappell, and Eddie Garcia) – Premiere Networks 
    The Mayor of Music Row (Charlie Monk) – Sirius XM Satellite Radio
    Nash Nights Live (Shawn Parr and Elaina Smith) – Westwood One
    The Storme Warren Show (Storme Warren) – Sirius XM Satellite Radio

    Major Market
    Chris Carr & Company (Chris Carr, Kia Becht, McKaila Granning, and “Maverick” Jeffrey Bolen) – KEEY, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn. 
    Mason & Remy (Mason Schreader and “Remy” Zachary Hoesly) – WIL, St. Louis, Mo.
    The Morning Wolfpack with Matt McAllister (Matt McAllister, Emily Raines, and “Slow Joe” Wallace) – KKWF, Seattle-Tacoma, Wash. 
    The Rob + Holly Show (Rob Stone and Holly Hutton) – WYCD, Detroit, Mich.
    Tanner in the Morning (Rob Tanner, Catherine Lane, Chris Allen, and “Captain Jim” Homa) – WSOC, Charlotte-Gastonia-Rock Hill, N.C.-S.C. 
    Tony, Jake & Jenn (Tony Russell, Jake Byron, and Jenn Hays) – KUPL, Portland, Ore.

    Large Market
    Amanda and Jesse (Amanda Valentine and Jesse Tack) – WUBE, Cincinnati, Ohio 
    J.R. and Beth in the Morning (“J.R.” Jon Jaus, Beth Boehm, and Chris Cardenas) – KCYY, San Antonio, Texas 
    Q Morning Crew (Mike Wheless and Janie Carothers) – WQDR, Raleigh-Durham, N.C. 
    The Randy, Jamie, and Jojo Show (Randy Carroll, Jamie Martin, and Jojo Meza) – KAJA, San Antonio, Texas 
    Ridder, Scott and Shannen (“Ridder” Shaun Ridderbush, Scott Dolphin, and Shannen Oesterreich) – WMIL, Milwaukee-Racine, WI

    Medium Market
    Clay & Company (Clay Moden and Val Townsend) – WYRK, Buffalo-Niagara Falls, N.Y.
    The Doc Show with Jessie (Ken “Doc” Medek and Jessie Roberts) – WGGY, Wilkes Barre-Scranton, Pa.
    Mo & StyckMan (“Mo” Melissa Wagner and “Styckman” Greg Owens) – WUSY, Chattanooga, Tenn.
    Scott and Sarah in the Morning (Scott Wynn and Sarah Kay) – WQMX, Akron, Ohio
    Tony and Kris (Tony Randall and Kris Rochester) – WIVK, Knoxville, Tenn.

    Small Market
    Barrett, Fox & Berry (Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, and Tracy Berry) – KKNU, Eugene-Springfield, Ore.
    Ben & Arnie (Ben Butler and Arnie Andrews) – WCOW, La Crosse, Wis.
    Dr. Shane and Tess in the Morning (Shane Collins and Tess Connell) – WPAP, Panama City, Fla.
    Mackey and Miles in the Morning (Jim Mackey and Deb Miles) – WBYT, South Bend, Ind.
    Officer Don & DeAnn (“Officer Don” Evans and DeAnn Stephens) – WBUL, Lexington-Fayette, Ky.

    Radio Station of the Year Finalists:

    Major Market
    KILT – Houston-Galveston, Texas 
    KPLX – Dallas-Ft. Worth, Texas 
    WIL – St. Louis, Mo. 
    WKLB – Boston, Mass. 
    WYCD – Detroit, Mich.

    Large Market
    KCYY – San Antonio, Texas 
    KUBL – Salt Lake City-Ogden-Provo, Utah 
    WFMS – Indianapolis, Ind. 
    WLHK – Indianapolis, Ind. 
    WQDR – Raleigh-Durham, N.C. 
    WSIX – Nashville, Tenn. 

    Medium Market
    CKRY – Calgary, Alta. 
    KXKT – Omaha-Council Bluffs, Neb.-Iowa 
    WBBS – Syracuse, N.Y. 
    WIVK – Knoxville, Tenn. 
    WXCY – Wilmington, Del.

    Small Market
    KCLR – Columbia, Mo. 
    KFDI – Wichita, Kan. 
    KKNU – Eugene-Springfield, Ore. 
    WBYT – South Bend, Ind. 
    WYCT – Pensacola, Fla.

    Exit mobile version