HomeMusicNew MusicFirst Listen: Cherish Lee's Debut Album, 'Tequila Cowgirl'

    First Listen: Cherish Lee’s Debut Album, ‘Tequila Cowgirl’

    Cherish Lee is making her mark in the country music world with the release of her debut album. Days before the release, Nashville Noise is giving you the very first listen of Tequila Cowgirl.

    Lee is no stranger to the entertainment world. She’s the daughter of country music’s Johnny Lee (best known for “Lookin’ for Love”) and actress Charlene Tilton (best known for her role in “Dallas”). Now, Lee is making a name for herself. It all started with the release of her debut’s first single, “Tequila Cowgirl,” last fall.

    She’s got a heart for Jesus and a car to get around,” she sings. “She’s a big fan of a local downtown band, / Sings along to ‘Free Bird’ without a care in the world. / Hats off and bottoms up, Tequila Cowgirl.

    The single was the perfect introduction to Lee and her classic country sound with a rock ‘n roll edge. After all, “This Ain’t Your Grandma’s Country Song.” The debut album is now days away from its release and it can best be described as honest storytelling. Lee doesn’t pretend to have it all together (you’ll notice that in “Diamonds and Flaws”) and she’s unapologetically herself. She co-wrote all of the song’s tracks, making this debut truly her own story.

    “It certainly is a homegrown album and I could not have done it without my brilliant producer, Nate Wedan,” Lee writes on her website bio. “I was respectfully allowed to be the artist and most importantly, a mother. No one flinched at my son coming to the studio with me or having to run home early on days he’s stayed with his daddy. This album is all heart.”

    Get your first listen at Lee’s Tequila Cowgirl below.

    To celebrate the release, Lee is throwing a party (with tequila, of course!). The album release event happens Feb. 22 at 3rd and Lindsley. Tickets are only $10 and $15 at the door and the show starts at 7:30. Grab your tickets here to hear the album live  — it’s a show you don’t want to miss.

    Tequila Cowgirl Track Listing:

    1. “This Ain’t Your Grandma’s Country Song”
    2. “Scream”
    3. “Sweet Sweet”
    4. “One Pillow Over” feat. Mike Harmeier
    5. “Diamonds and Flaws”
    6. “Wyatt’s Song”
    7. “Tequila Cowgirl”
    8. “Ones You Leave Behind”

    Exit mobile version