HomeMusicNew MusicBrett Young Announces Second Album, 'Ticket to L.A.'

    Brett Young Announces Second Album, ‘Ticket to L.A.’

    Brett Young fans are going to love this news! The multi-platinum-selling country singer is announcing details of his second album, Ticket to L.A. Young’s highly-anticipated sophomore record is set to drop on Dec. 7 through BMLG Records.

    “It’s been four and a half years that I’ve been in Nashville,” the Southern California native explains. “A lot has happened, the first record has been really good to me and I’m really, really proud of it. But just having a new batch of songs — it’s like breathing new life almost.”

    This record will certainly be the “new life” he speaks of. The tempos are quicker, the sonics are more vibrant and the themes have shifted but the heart remains the same. He says fans will have a lot to explore but says that the approach is an evolution as opposed to a reinvention.

    “I decided to name the album Ticket to L.A. because flying home to Los Angeles has become such a big part of my life,” he explains. “A lot of the first record reflected a kind of hard point in my life when I was moving from Los Angeles to Nashville, but I’m in a completely different place now. I’m so happy, and I think you can really hear that shift on the new record.”

    Young worked once again with producer Dann Huff, executive producer Jimmy Harnen and engineer/mixer Justin Niebank on Ticket to L.A. He’s joined vocally by Gavin DeGraw on “Chapters.” He also co-wrote 10 of the album tracks alongside Shane McAnallyHillary LindseyLady Antebellum’s Charles Kelley and more.

    The album is available for pre-order now and there are a limited amount of destination bundles available. Those bundles include either a California or Tennessee scented travel candle, enamel pin set, a hand-numbered poster and a signed CD booklet.

    BMLG Records

    Ticket to L.A. Track Listing:

    1. “Ticket To L.A.” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)
    2. “Here Tonight” (Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
    3. “Catch” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley)
    4. “1, 2, 3 – Mississippi” (Brett Young, Justin Ebach, Jon Nite)
    5. “Let It Be Mine” (Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Jon Nite)
    6. “Where You Want Me” (Brett Young, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shane McAnally)
    7. “Used To Missin’ You” (Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins)
    8. “Change Your Name” (Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins, Jon Nite)
    9. “Chapters” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw)
    10. “The Ship And The Bottle” (Nicolle Galyon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite)
    11. “Reason To Stay” (Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins, Emily Warren)
    12. “Runnin’ Away From Home” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Hillary Lindsey)
    13. “Don’t Wanna Write This Song” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell)

    Exit mobile version