Watch Billie Eilish’s Awesomely Creepy ‘Bury a Friend’ Video


Billie Eilish just released a new tune and it has a gorgeously creepy music video. “Bury a Friend” is out now and it’s a mesmerizing visual.

This is the newest single from her forthcoming debut and it’s a popish electronic track. Eilish, who is a self-proclaimed horror lover, dropped the horror-inspired video that will keep you interested from start to finish. Michael Chaves directed the video that starts with rapper Crooks waking up from what seems to be a nightmare. He awakes and says only one word: “Billie.”

The 17-year-old is front and center in the clip as a possessed girl and as a spirit that haunts an apartment complex.

What do you want from me? Why don’t you run from me? What are you wondering? What do you know? Why aren’t you scared of me? Why do you care for me? When we all fall asleep, where do we go?” she sings in the video.

“When we made ‘Bury a Friend,’ the whole album clicked in my head,” she explained. “I immediately knew what it was going to be about, what the visuals were going to be, and everything in terms of how I wanted it to be perceived… [It] is literally from the perspective of the monster under my bed. If you put yourself in that mindset, what is this creature doing or feeling?… I also confess that I’m this monster because I’m my own worst enemy. I might be the monster under your bed too.”

Watch the entire music video above.

Eilish also just announced her forthcoming album, When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?. The record drops on March 29 on Darkroom/Interscope Records. Pre-order it now by clicking on the artwork below.

When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? Track List:

1. “!!!!!!!”
2. “bad guy”
3. “xanny
4. “you should see me in a crown”
5. “all the good girls go to hell”
6. “wish you were gay”
7. “when the party’s over”
8. “8”
9. “my strange addiction”
10. “bury a friend”
11. “ilomilo
12. “listen before i go”
13. “i love you”
14. “goodbye”